Villa Sunsong Logo
Pictures
Prices
Availability
Booking
Send Enquiry
Prices
Availability Calendar
Booking Info

Villa Sunsong Reviews
click for Apartment Sun : Song reviews

These reviews are copied complete and unedited from the websites of HomeAway (property 51601) and Tripadvisor (Home 39921) and Airbnb rooms/2961057. They can be verified by visiting their websites.

HomeAxay logo

Matthew N.

Great property in a great location ***** 5 of 5

I stayed here with a group of friends in early March, during the horrible blast of cold weather from the East. Despite the weather being not so good at the start of the week, the villa was still really good to be in, although we would have loved to use the pool. As the sun appeared later in the week, the terrace was a fantastic place to enjoy the better weather. The villa was well equipped and very tastefully decorated. Victoria, the owner, was very relaxed about everything and left us alone to enjoy the property and genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. In summary, a great place to stay in a great location with a lovely owner, who also returned our deposit in a very timely manner without the need to even call her. Thank you Victoria for being the perfect host. Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018 Date of Stay: March 2018 Source: HomeAway

Mike M.

Perfect villa. 4 couples shared for 3 days. Common areas were very accommodating to game nights!!! ***** 5 of 5

Very modern and clean villa. Kitchen supplies were perfect for cooking for our group. Allowed all of us to strengthen our friendship!!! • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018 • Date of Stay: March 2018 • Source: HomeAway

Kryssy M.

Breathtaking ***** 5 of 5

We have just returned from villa Sunsong and I cannot wait to go back. The pool was immaculate and the perfect size for the family. The outdoor space was spectacular with breathtaking views over the bay. The entire villa was spotless and elegantly designed. A huge thank you to Elektra and Victor for your warm and helpful welcome. Review Submitted: May 19, 2017 Date of Stay: Apr 2017 Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Dear Kryssy, when our guests are as appreciative as you all were, it is easy to be helpful. Thank you for your kind review, it makes all the effort we put in so worth while. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards Elektra.

Evie A.

The perfect retreat ***** 5 of 5

My husband and I, along with my two young children recently stayed at the villa and had the most wonderful time. The pool and grounds were just perfect for the children. The terrace has breathtaking views and we were able to spend long evenings sitting under the stars whilst the children were safely fast asleep. The apartment was spotlessly clean with elegant furnishings and space to relax. We were so comfortable we rarely ventured out but when we did the owner was lovely and gave us recommendations for places to go and eat. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to this apartment again. It really is a hidden treasure. Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017 Date of Stay: Jun 2017 Source: HomeAway.

Owner's Response: Dear Evie, thank you very much for your kind review. We knew the little ones were happy, they were great fun. We are so pleased you all had such a good time and you will always be welcome. Our best wishes to all of you and hugs for the little ones. Victoria

Sue S.

Great Holiday ***** 5 of 5

My husband and I rented Villa Sunsong in April from the 14th-21st 2012 and as we numbered only 3 - hubby, baby and me - I invited my best friend from my schooldays to bring her family - who numbered 4 - to spend the week with us. That we were able to live in the same villa, yet separately, was perfect for us as we were able to breakfast and dine together as and when we wanted due to there being all the requirements in both of the apartments. The villa was lovely with it's cool marble floors and the big pool was a great hit with the children and we all loved the view from the sun loungers. The villa was perfectly located as we could pop over to San Remo in Italy, where I have always wanted to go and it's a mere 40 mins away. On arrival at the villa, we were met by the owners manageress who couldn't do enough for us. She showed us where everything was from the baby highchair to extra china in case we needed more! She was very kind and helpful and I got the impression that I could call her anytime, had I needed to. We will defiantly be back to stay next year. Mrs Skelton, Buckinghamshire Review Submitted: May 30, 2012 Date of Stay: Apr 2012 Source: HomeAway.

Susanne Germany

Great villa, great location ***** 5 of 5

This was a beautiful stay! ough when you look it up and go there the first time, it appears a bit far away because of several slopes in the mountain. However, with a rental car, this is the perfect location to explore the Cote-d-Azur and have a great view over the sea. The swimming pool we only saw from the window as it was December and very cold. But at least we were able to imagine the beautiful views you have from the spacious terrace. All amenities including technical issues like TV for kids or Internet were in a perfect up-to-date-state and the heaters, once turned on for the first night, are sufficient to heat the house in the winter time. The furniture are provencal and very clean, also is everything els in the villa. The villa is located very close to Nice, only 15 minutes drive or even shorter, so are Monaco and Eze. We were there on my mother's birthday and my brother and family came to visit the lower apartment as a surprise. For two families who come there together to have a joint stay, the villa is perfect. As the pool is located on the one side of the upper appartment only,to rent only one appartment in summer time is not recommendable. Elektra and her husband are total stars! They looked after the villa during our stay and were always there on the phone or in person to help us out with what question we had soever. And they were so charming and helpful, which is very important as you do not have a reception desk like in the hotel. With their friendly welcome and their round the clock hospitality, you never had the feeling to disturb if you had any silly question about the house. And they even prepared a tour guide what and how to make excursions from the house that beats every lonely planet. Altogether, I would always recommend the villa and would be happy to stay there again! thx a lot, Susanne Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2011 Date of Stay: Dec 2010 Source: HomeAway

Myshkin Hertford

Perfect Cote D'azure experience ***** 5 of 5

With friends I rented Villa Shalimar for a week in early May2009. What a wonderful location. from the minute the doors opened onto the long gleaming marble hallway, we knew we were in for e treat.Spotlessly clean and very comfortable, the spacious accomodation allowed us to split up into groups so that the teenagers could be in the downstairs apartment while we oldies luxuriated on the main terrace. The downstairs apartment has a smaller terrace as well. Very comfortably furnished, luxurious bathrooms and adequate equipment. Remember to book beach towels for use at the amazing "Hollywood" pool. An excellent base to explore the Cote, we loved the Picasso museum in Antibes, and the antique shops by the port in Nice. A car is essential. Also driving up into the villages along the Fench/ Italian border was heavenly. I reccomend a visit to Thiery, where we had a superb lunch at the hunting lodge and viewed the alps from a special viewing spot high on a peak by the village church. Review Submitted: Nov 23, 2009 Date of Stay: Jan 2009 Source: HomeAway.

Jaay Watford UK

Elegant Villa in Villefranche ***** 5 of 5

Large, modern, and stunning villa with large patio and infinity pool, and great sea views. Car is essential. Gated and secure parking. In an area with lots of private villas belonging to famous celebreties . Great location. Close to Nice, Monte Carlo and superb small old costal villages. The villa is spotless, bright and well maintained. I would definitely go back and spend more time relaxing there. Victoria is great, and really helpful and flexible, with booking, advice, support, and service. Upmarket property that you'd want to take great care of. Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2009 Date of Stay: Oct 2009 Source: HomeAway

Jesska Surrey, England.

Great Holiday, Comfortable stay in Ideal Location. ***** 5 of 5

We stayed in the Villa Shalimar this June. The Villa was very spacious clean and comfortable, as described. The layout suited us as the two apartments have separate entrances, so the youngsters could come and go as they pleased. The (two) kitchens were quite adequate and we had some very pleasant evenings eating on the large terrace with a lovely view of the sea and the green valley all around. The pool is really superb, large and clean with plenty of sunloungers, and a toilet, the kids stayed up there for hours everyday and thank goodness for the Sky TV so they could see their favorite programs in the evening and also play their games on the internet. One good thing to mention is the location, there is a road just above the villa that runs between Nice and Monaco, the views were incredible, we could zoom into Monaco in about 20 mins and there is a big park on the way where we walked in the woods, you could see the Alpes too. Monaco nightlife is top notch, if somewhat pricey ! The beach at Villefrance is very nice, easy to park and plenty of restaurants and a little market. 10 - 15 mins in the car. The owners were English, they met us when we arrived, seemed very nice. I can definately recommend this villa. Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2009 Date of Stay: Jun 2009 Source: HomeAway

Happy-renter Belgium

Very nice ***** 5 of 5

We were to families who spent week 44 at this beautiful, well equiped Villa with a magnificient view. The description was accurate, well maintained, clean and affordable. Perfect for two families with kids. During sunshine hours we spend the time poolside; the kids loved it. When the clouds came we went to Nice, Monaco and Italy. The service was excellent and always close by when needed. Highly recommendable! Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2008 Date of Stay: Oct 2008 Source: HomeAway

Steffen L.

Traumurlaub in der Villa Sunsong ***** 5 of 5

Wir hatten in der ersten Septemberwoche 2014 die ganze Villa mit 9 Personen gemietet und haben dort eine wirklich wunderschöne Woche verbracht! Die Angaben in der Anzeige und auch die Fotos entsprechen zu 100 % den Tatsachen. Man kann sich daher voll und ganz auf den dargestellten Eindruck verlassen. Das Haus ist uns in sehr sauberem und gepflegten Zustand übergeben worden. Die überaus freundliche Vermieterin ist zur An- und Abreise erschienen und hat uns alles gezeigt und erklärt. Im Übrigen hat sich die gesamte Abwicklung im Vorfeld sehr professionell abgespielt. Das gesamte Haus ist in einem sehr guten Zustand, auch die komplette technische Ausstattung hat tadellos funktioniert. Kleinere Mängel waren leider in der sehr unterschiedlichen Qualität der Matratzen zu sehen und teilweise Gerüche in den Abflüssen... darüber kann man im Gesamteindruck aber durchaus hinwegsehen! Alles in allem - das Haus kann absolut weiterempfohlen werden! Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2014 Date of Stay: Aug 2014 Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway

Owners Direct

Simon A.

Fantastic ***** 5 of 5

Just a quick note to say a big thank you - we had a super holiday. The whole process from booking to arrival was so easy. The villa is a superb place, extremely flexible and homely and an ideal spot for a relaxing break which is exactly what we were all needing and all had.......I very much hope to come back and spend some time there again - my family have all agreed and all said that we should!

Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017 Date of Stay: October 2017 Source: HomeAway

 

TripAdvisor logo

Villa Sunsong – Home 39921

“What you see is what you get ” ***** 5 of 5 Reviewed 24 Aug 2017

We (6 adults and 4 children) have just (today) returned from a great 10 days. Plenty of space for 10. Fully equipped. Fantastic pool. Fabulous views from the upper levels. Car essential. The owners are lovely and helpful. Would happily go again.

“Great holiday rental for extended family groups” **** 4 of 5 Reviewed 17 Jun 2015

We (9 of us aged from 7 to 70) used Villa Sunsong as a base to attend the Monaco GP and to visit some of the delightful villages in the Maritime Alps. Firstly, the Villa with 4 bathrooms and 5 bedrooms can easily cope with a large group. The view to the south is stunning, whether relaxing by the heated pool or soaking up sun on the huge terrace. We found the Villa spotless with ample facilities for the necessities such as meals preparation and washing. Also an outdoor BBQ which we used on several occasions. The kids (and some of the adults) loved the pool which is always sparkling. The modern day necessity of life, wifi, is available and provided reliable and uninterrupted service. This is an ideal location for those who like to drive. A GPS navigation system strongly recommended especially if you wish to explore inland a bit. That said, there is a really good bus service to Nice-Riquier or Beaulieu, and the bus stop is an easy 400 metres walk. We used both driving and bus to travel to Nice or Beaulieu from where it is easy to connect to the coastal rail network. Elektra and Victor met us and opened up the security gates to enable easy access. then gave us a good rundown on the villa and local amenities and services available All in all, a most memorable experience enhanced by a secure and very comfortable accommodation. Thoroughly recommended.

“Fantastic” ***** 5 of 5 Reviewed 20 Apr 2015

Myself and 9 girlfriends booked out the whole of Villa SunSong for 3 days over April for my hen and it was fantastic from start to finish! We arrived on an early flight and Elektra and her husband were so incredibly helpful, re-arranging their appointments to enable us to check in early! They were extremely knowledgeable about the local area and gave us all the information we needed and more! They were welcoming and warm and a pleasure to meet. On our last day check out was 10am, but our transfers to the airport were booked for 2pm, again, going above and beyond, they let us leave our luggage at the villa while we got the bus down to Villefranche for some lunch, we really appreciated how kind and accommodating they were, nothing was too much trouble. The villa itself is absolutely beautiful, and it’s huge! It is clean and tidy, and tastefully furnished! It feels very safe as it is behind electric gates. There was more than enough room for all of us, and the terrace is huge, more than big enough to accommodate all of us for breakfast and dinner! The views from all around the Villa are superb but the view from the pool is truly incredible! We really did feel like we were living a life of luxury! My only complaint was that we didn’t stay for longer! Thank you for everything! We can’t wait to come back!

“lovely villa, relaxing holiday and lots of fun” ***** 5 of 5 Reviewed 17 Dec 2014

We holidayed as a large group and the villa was a fantastic place to stay because we could all get together around the pool or on the terrace - but also could find peaceful corners away from it all. The views are gorgeous over the med and a perfect backdrop to our bbq's everyday. The managers were always on hand if we wanted info on places to visit and made us very welcome. The villa is bright and tasteful and kept exceptionally clean. There is so much to do and see in the area that a week wasn't enough, especially as most of us just wanted to relax round the pool and gardens. Thank you, we'll be back!

“Stunning Villa, Stunning Views” ***** 5 of 5 Reviewed 12 Dec 2014

I arrived by car (21 hours!! from London) with my wife and two young daughters to be warmly greeted by Elektra to a truly beautiful villa. I have stayed in SoF Villas every year since 2000 and the villa and Elektra were easily the best of the lot. Amazing Views and location wise its a quick 15 min drive (gobsmacking views of the WHOLE of Nice from the North) to be parked up at Vieux Nice and 7 mins max to be parked up at the beach at Villefranche. Elektra was on hand to inform my wife about all of the gadgets at the villa and also to provide a rundown of the local amenities in Villefranche and Nice. Elektra's knowledge of the area was exceptional - the time and patience she showed to my two inquisitive and persistent daughters was both genuine and impressive. The villa was immaculately clean - my wife is OCD about cleanliness and each year she usually spends hours cleaning upon arrival each year - not this time! All the gadgets in the Kitchen plus Wifi, etc all worked perfectly The massive pool (large enough to do proper lengths) was perfectly heated so that we were able to jump in and out of the pool with no inhibitions. We enjoyed playing our music and lounging by the pool and looking down at the bay and the boats coming and going as well. Breakfast every morning on the terrace is a must! Our biggest regret was not staying at the villa for more than a week- so next year my family and I hope to return for two weeks August!

airbnb logo

airbnb.co.uk/rooms/2961057

Gary September 2018

We had an amazing stay at this really nice villa with such a great view! Victoria was very accommodating and helpful. The main highlight though was the pool, well worth getting it heated too!

Eliza July 2017

Wonderful villa with an amazing view. Victoria couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating. It made it especially easy travelling with two young children.

Sabah April 2016

We really enjoyed staying at Elektra's place. It has a beautiful view over the valley and the ocean. We loved to have breakfast on the beautiful, sunny terrace and to spend time by the pool (which was heated). Elektra was very helpful and responded all our questions immediately. She was there for check-in and check-out.

Laura May 2015

Great host, Elektra was brilliant every step of the way and we couldn't have asked for a more accommodating hostess!

Timothy April 2015

Elektra was incredibly friendly and welcoming throughout the check in process. She was extremely helpful and even got us a few supplies (bread, milk, wine) for our first night. The house is amazing and spacious. 10/10. I highly recommend.

Olivers Travels Award 2017

Pictures
Prices
Availability
Booking
Send Enquiry
Prices
Availability Calendar
Booking Info

 

Villa Sleeps 10
Sun Sleeps 4
Song Sleeps 6