Villa Sunsong Logo
Pictures
Prices
Availability
Booking
Send Enquiry
Prices
Availability Calendar
Booking Info

Apartment Song Reviews
click for Apartment Sun : Villa reviews

These reviews are copied complete and unedited from the websites of HomeAway (property 8656165) and Tripadvisor (Home 8309) and Airbnb rooms/3482197. They can be verified by visiting their websites.

HomeAxay logo

Marjorie D.

We enjoyed our stay **** 4 of 5

Our group of 4 enjoyed the 3 bedroom part of this villa for two weeks, and another friend joined us for a few days during our stay. We rented a car for our entire stay. No one had booked the other apartment for most of our stay so we had the pool to ourselves. The owners were responsive to our questions and provided for all our needs. The kitchen was suffuciently equipped to allow us to prepare many of our meals at home. This was our first visit to the area, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, once we got used to the narrow roads and somewhat confusing road signs.

Submitted 29 Sep 2018 Stayed Sep 2018   Source: HomeAway

Bonnie O.

Spectacular villa in Villefranche-sur-Mer ***** 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Villa SunSong! The villa is beautiful and the view is breathtaking. We spent a week here with our 3 adult children and couldn't have been more pleased. We already knew Villefranche and the area quite well and we found Villa SunSong's location to be ideal for us. It was easy to hop on the Moyenne Corniche and get to other towns, and it was a short drive into Villefranche. If you want a house with the most beautiful pool and view of the sea and Cap Ferrat, then this is the one! Victoria was very helpful and pleasant to work with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Review

Submitted: 03-Aug-2017 Date of Stay: July 2017 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Teresa U.

A relaxing holiday in delightful surroundings. ***** 5 of 5

A clean, well presented and maintained spacious apartment with all the facilities we could possibly want. Hiring a car enabled us to access such wonderful places as Cannes, Antibes, Monaco and Italy as well as the beautiful local places , Villefranche and Beaulieu. The grounds and pool are also well maintained and pleasant to sit and relax in as the area is very quiet and peaceful. A lovely week with visits to some splendid restaurants.

Review Submitted: May 1, 2014 Date of Stay: Apr 2014  Source: HomeAway

Stephanie W.

Wonderful holiday in the sun ***** 5 of 5

I would like to say a few things about our recent stay in Apartment Song during April 13th - 20th, by way of thanks to the manageress. We never saw her again but knew she was just a phone call away had we needed her. I thought the living room/dining room area was very spacious and attractive and my teen age daughters were particularly impressed by the abundance of large mirrors! I like to cook at home but not necessarily on holiday although, had I felt inclined there was everything at hand to do so. The kitchen was a great size and had everything to hand. The outside area of the Villa was beautifully kept the flower beds were stunning and the BBQ area was spotlessly clean. The swimming pool was stunning a great size to have lots of fun in and the sun beds were in excellent condition. Another nice touch was the sofa, table and chairs on the back terrace. All in all a great break with perfect weather. Stephanie

Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2013 Date of Stay: Jun 2013 Source: HomeAway

Douglas & M. Lakewood

Villa Sunsong is nice **** 4 of 5

This is a nice villa but needs some work especially painting in the dining living area. We stayed in the 3 BR unit from Nov 1-through 10, 2010. The unit was clean a nice location to see most of the Riveria. A car is a necessity in order to get around. I would not call this elegant but very adequate. Two of the BR's have two single beds, the bathrooms are fine. The kitchen does not have a coffee make but has the European style where you use course ground coffee ( which makes good coffee) but you do not have hot coffee all the time. The microwave is not easy to use-takes some figuring out. It was quiet with little street/road noise. The only noise occurred when people arrived later in the evening for the apartment in the upper level which was not a big problem in the BR with the queen bed. Received the damage deposit back verly quickly.

Review Submitted: Nov 23, 2010 Date of Stay: Oct 2010 Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks Doug for your good review. We do an annual makover each year, it has been busy until quite late in the season and it was unfortunate that you were one of the last clients before repainting. This year we are having a brand new fitted kitchen so the place will be in top shape for the coming season. Yes we take our coffee differently here in Europe but thanks to your feedback we are now have a new coffee maker. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, you are most welcome should you decide to visit again. All the best, Elektra.

Mette l. Odense

Great place to stay ***** 5 of 5

We were a family of 6 renting this lovely house for a week. The villa is spacious and well equipped, clean and comfortable. It is very private and secure with gated access The pool area is fantastic – it has sun all day and a stunning view to the bay. Plenty of sun loungers, sun shades, chairs and a dining table. We spent a lot of time around the pool, which was clean and well maintained. The villa has a perfect location for exploring the French Riviera with Nice, Monaco and Cannes only a short drive away. We recommend a visit to the village of Eze. A car is a must. The communication with Victoria and Elektra before and after our stay was excellent and made us feel comfortable Everything lived up to our expectations, and we definitely recommend this villa for family holiday

Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: HomeAway

TripAdvisor logo

Apartment Song – Home 8309

“The Villa Sunsong is a beautiful and relaxing home away from home that we enjoyed while exploring the French Riviera.” ***** 5 of 5 Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Villa Sunsong apartment is a clean, bright and spacious home that includes all the amenities one could desire during a vacation or working holiday away from home. The service provided is excellent and immediate. Our family planned a large Christmas celebration in which we required some additional large serving bowls. Upon a quick communication with the landlords, additional serving bowls and all our needs were met in a timely manner. The service provided is friendly and professional. The landlords were happy to suggest sights to see and events to take in during our stay. The property is beautifully situated on a hillside providing majestic views of the Mediterranean Sea and the surrounding hillside properties and village below. The villa is a short drive up a windy but fun to drive road from the village with scenic views along the way. The patios and pool are lovely. The interior is nicely decorated with comfortable and well-cared for furniture and decor. The bedrooms are comfortable with extra bedding and lots of dresser and closet space. The beds were very comfortable. The living room and kitchen are bright with windows looking out onto the sea. The internet worked well. All the appliances (stove, microwave, fridge, washing machine) were modern and in great condition. Our family loved this villa and definitely plan to book another family vacation at this property. The service was fantastic. The property and amenities are perfect. The location is brilliant.

“Amazing vacation!” ***** 5 of 5 Reviewed 16 Jan 2014 "

Although I said so on the day we left, I'd like to say once again how much we enjoyed our stay in Apartment Song in Villa Sunsong. Lovely spacious sitting room, clean, well equipped kitchen and sun the whole day. Our children loved the grounds and can't wait to come back in summer to use the beautiful pool. This was probably the happiest Christmas holiday we have had, midnight in Monaco on New Years Eve is unforgettable. Thank you so much for everything and the tips on where to go and the restaurants you recommended." Krystyna Moss.

airbnb logo

airbnb.co.uk/rooms/3482197

Kim November 2015

The photos were very accurate. Very comfortable. As we had a large car it was perfect as it had lots of room for parking. You really need a car to be here as it is up on the hill from Villefrance-sur-mur. Although the bus stop is just down the road. The view is best from the pool area but also good from the rooms and patio. Showers and bath great and washing machine allowed us to catch up on washing. Very warm inside which allowed us to dry the clothes as no dryer. Watched the sun coming up over the Mediterranean from bed. Just perfect. Only issue was we blew fuse with toaster and kettle and heaters on at same time. But this happens at home as well and the gentleman upstairs fixed it. Recommend the apartment.

Kurt June 2015

Host was very helpful and the space comfortably slept 6 - each with a bed. Pool was nice. And we enjoyed hearing the crickets and frogs chirping at night.

Olivers Travels Award 2017

Pictures
Prices
Availability
Booking
Send Enquiry
Prices
Availability Calendar
Booking Info

 

Villa Sleeps 10
Sun Sleeps 4
Song Sleeps 6